कभी कभी मेरे दिल में ख्याल आता है…

CLICK TO PLAY VOICE

कभी कभी मेरे दिल में ख्याल आता है कि ज़िंदगी तेरी जुल्फों की नर्म छांव में गुजरने पाती तो शादाब हो भी सकती थी।

ये रंज-ओ-ग़म की सियाही जो दिल पे छाई है तेरी नज़र की शुआओं में खो भी सकती थी।

मगर ये हो न सका और अब ये आलम है कि तू नहीं, तेरा ग़म, तेरी जुस्तजू भी नहीं।

गुज़र रही है कुछ इस तरह ज़िंदगी जैसे, इसे किसी के सहारे की आरज़ू भी नहीं|

ना कोई राह, ना मंजिल, ना रोशनी का सुराग भटक रही है अंधेरों में ज़िंदगी मेरी|

इन्हीं अंधेरों में रह जाऊँगा कभी खो कर मैं जानता हूँ मेरी हम-नफस, मगर यूं ही कभी कभी मेरे दिल में ख्याल आता है|

Sometimes, there is this thought in my heart, that, had life passed in the soft shade of your hair, it could have been delightful..

This ink of sorrow and grief that is spread on the heart, it could have been lost in the rays of your eyes..

But it couldn’t happen, and now such is the scenario, that you aren’t there, sorrow of losing you, wish to get you aren’t there either.

Life is passing in such a way, as if it doesn’t need anybody’s support..

There is no path, no destination, and no clue of light.. My life is wandering in darknesses..

In these darknesses only, I’ll remain lost, I know my companion.. but still, just like that sometimes, there is this thought in my heart..

———————

Movie: Kabhie Kabhie (1975)

Poetry: Sahir Ludhiyanvi

Rendered by: Amitabh Bachchan –

Leave a Reply

